NCMEA Board

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

President:
Jazzmone Sutton
jsutton@ncmea.net
President-Elect:
Carol Earnhardt
cearnhardt@ncmea.net
Member-at-Large:
Ruth Petersen
member-at-large1@ncmea.net
Immediate Past President:
James Daugherty
jdaugherty@ncmea.net
Recording Secretary:
Janet Berry
recording_secretary@ncmea.net
Member-at-Large:
Johnathan Hamiel
member-at-large2@ncmea.net

SECTION CHAIRS

Band:
Rodney Workman
band_chair@ncmea.net
High School Choral: 
Eddie Adams
hschoral_chair@ncmea.net
Middle School Choral: 
Catherine Butler
mschoral_chair@ncmea.net
Band Section Delegate:
Jamie Bream
band_delegate@ncmea.net
Higher Education:
Cynthia Wagoner
higher_education@ncmea.net
Orchestra:
Sarah Russell
orchestra_chair@ncmea.net
Collegiate NAfME: 
Nicolo Iorio
collegiate_president@ncmea.net
Jazz Education: 
Keith Grush
jazz_chair@ncmea.net
Orchestra Section Delegate:
Ryan Ellefsen
orchestra_delegate@ncmea.net
Elementary: 
Janet Berry
elementary_section@ncmea.net
Jazz Section Delegate:
Marjorie Harrison
jazz_delegate@ncmea.net

DISTRICT PRESIDENTS

District 1: 
Leigh Morgan
district1@ncmea.net
District 2: 
Joanne McGowan
district2@ncmea.net
District 3: 
LaSaundra Booth
district3@ncmea.net
District 4: 
Teresa Davis
district4@ncmea.net
District 5: 
Roman Brady
district5@ncmea.net
District 6: 
Joel King
district6@ncmea.net
District 7: 
Andrea Evans
district7@ncmea.net
District 8: 
Angela McHenry
district8@ncmea.net
 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Advocacy: 
Alyssa Montgmery
advocacy_committee@ncmea.net
Finance: 
Richard Holmes
rholmes@ncmea.net
Publications: 
Kim Justen
journal_editor@ncmea.net
Constitution: 
Maribeth Yoder-White
constitution_committee@ncmea.net
Membership: 
Jazzmone Sutton
jsutton@ncmea.net

COMMISSION & COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Exceptional Children & General Music: 
Rue S. Lee-Holmes
exeptionalchildren_generalmusic@ncmea.net
Conference Chair: 
Barbara Geer
conference_chair@ncmea.net
Technology Chair: 
Howard Ledford
technology_chair@ncmea.net
Assistant Conference Chair: 
Adam Joiner
conference_assistant@ncmea.net
NCMEA Webmaster: 
Mark Healy
mhealy@ncmea.net
Mentoring: 
Windy B. Fullagar
mentoring_program@ncmea.net
Research: 
Jennifer Walter
research_chair@ncmea.net
Tri-M: 
Sarah Lancaster
tri-m@ncmea.net
Multi-Cultural Awareness: 
Johnathan Hamiel
multi-cultural_chair@ncmea.net
Retired Membership: 
David Albert
retired_membership@ncmea.net
Young Professionals: 
Lisa Qualls   
young_professionals@ncmea.net
Music In Our Schools Month: 
Angela Mangum
misom_chair@ncmea.net
Student Activities: 
Carol Earnhardt
cearnhardt@ncmea.net
Music Program Leaders:
Nathan Street
music_program_leader@ncmea.net
Teacher Education: 
Greg Hurley
teacher_education@ncmea.net

AWARD, GRANTS & SCHOLARSHIP CHAIRS

Awards: 
Jonathan Hamiel
member-at-large2@ncmea.net
Summer Professional Development Grant: 
Greg Hurley
teacher_education@ncmea.net
Mini Grant:
James Daugherty
jdaugherty@ncmea.net
Scholarships:
Ruth Petersen
member-at-large1@ncmea.net

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Collegiate NAfME Advisor: 
Lisa Runner
collegiate_advisor@ncmea.net
Executive Director:  
Pat Hall
pathall@ncmea.net
Music Industry Representative: 
Mason Wood
music_industry_rep@ncmea.net
Editor: 
Kim Justen
journal_editor@ncmea.net
Historian: 
Dr. John Henry, Jr.   
historian@ncmea.net
Representative from the State Department of Public Instruction:  
Jeremy Tucker
jeremy.tucker@dpi.nc.gov

NCMEA OFFICE

NCMEA Executive Director:
Pat Hall
pathall@ncmea.net
883-C Washington Street
Raleigh, NC 27605
919-424-7008
Website: www.ncmea.net