Past Recipients

1994 Bill McCloud*, Appalachian State University
1997 George Scofield
1998 Jane Pfefferkorn, Winston Salem Forsyth County Schools
1999 Don Strickland, Columbus County Schools
2002 Mini Lou Raper
2004 Lydia Stewart, Cumberland County Schools
2007 Bob Buckner, Western Carolina University
2008 Carol Robbins, Raleigh
2010 Mary Archie McNeill, Raeford
2011 Sara McCall
2013 Beth McCullough, Chatham County Schools
2017 Gina Harrison, Community Volunteer, Chatham County
2018 Patrick Miller, Superintendent, Greene County Schools
2019 Earl Taylor, Onslow County Board of Education Member & Retired Arts Educator/Leader
2021 Barbara Geer, Retired Choral Teacher, NCMEA Conference Chair
Pat Hall, Retired NCMEA Executive Director
2022 James Daugherty, Arts Education and Digital Learning Specialist, Davidson County Schools
2023 Jazzmone Sutton, State Advocacy Engagement Manager, NAfME

* Deceased