High School Choral ToY

It is with great pride in the teaching excellence of North Carolina’s Choral Music Educators that this honor is bestowed each year. This recognition began in the year 2001 with our first recipient, Barbara Geer (previous recipients of HS Choral Teacher of the Year) The award recipient is selected through a nomination process and voted on during our winter meeting held at the All-State choral event in January of each year. The Teacher of the Year is recognized prior to the performance of the High School Honor Choir at the North Carolina Music Educators Fall Conference in November.